Call for Industry Track Papers

The 8th International Conference on Smart Computing (SMARTCOMP 2022) draws upon many industrial applications such as transportation, energy, environmental protection, resource management, healthcare, security, banking, entertainment, and social media. In addition to the research track, this year SMARTCOMP will have a dedicated Industry Track. Accepted papers will be published as part of a separate section of the main conference proceedings that highlights the Industry relevance of the submission. An important criterion for papers to be submitted to the Industry Track is clear industrial association, either in the form of extensive evaluation of research results in industrial use cases or active participation of industry representatives as co-authors. The industry track will provide a forum to discuss novel ideas and emerging results, presenting innovative applications and tools, and bring about novel research questions, approaches, and directions, with an industry focus.

Topics include, but are not limited to, the following:

This work was supported in part by the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under Grant No. 871249.

Locus Grant No. 871249


The submissions in IEEE conference format may be either full-paper (up to 6 pages) or short papers (up to 4 pages) which may be work-in-progress. The page limit includes references and submissions which do not follow the page limits will be automatically rejected. Having the industry relevance condition in mind, contributions related to ongoing or finished, but previously unpublished research papers are welcome. Submissions from a broad spectrum of research fields with common interest in smart computing are expected.

Papers must be submitted electronically as a single PDF file through EDAS. All submissions will be reviewed by at least 2 members of the Program Committee -- the review process is not blind and authors can choose to include the author list in the submission.

Industry track submission link:
Alternatively, while submitting to SMARTCOMP from EDAS, select the SMARTCOMP 2022: Industry Track.

Important Dates

SMARTCOMP 2022 Industry Track Chairs

Gürkan Solmaz, NEC Labs Europe, Germany
Sameera Palipana, Nokia, Finland
Abhishek Mukherji, Accenture, USA

Publicity Chair


Technical Program Committee

Suzan Bayhan (University of Twente)
Jonathan Fuerst (NEC Labs Europe)
Joseph Antony (IBM, Ireland)
Sara Modarres Razavi (Ericsson)
Stefania Bartoletti (CNIT, University of Bologna)
Takai Eddine Kennouche (VIAVI)
Avinash Kalyanaraman (Cisco, USA)
David Rojas (Signify, Netherlands)
Pablo Corbalán (NXP semiconductors, Austria)
Ramona Marfievici (Digital Catapult, UK)
Akhil Mathur (Nokia Bell Labs - UK)
Saeidur Rahaman (RMIT, Australia)
Mahbubur Rahman (Samsung Research, USA)


For any Information about the industry track, please contact the Industry Track Chairs: